Reflection On Things

After most of the range of motion returned to my neck on Sunday I got into a decent phone conversation with my homeboy Mario. Due to the fact the both of us are two rather random dudes, our conversation covered a lot of different topics like how we thought Patrick Peterson was much better than Tyrann Mathieu, the Honey Badger, which potent potables we do and don’t partake in (No we weren’t day drinking or at least I wasn’t.), and the tenacity of a Marine recruiter who used to patrol the halls of Allendale-Fairfax high searching for future Teufel Hunden. We didn’t talk about anything heavy but after the conversation ended I was left with more than a few heavy thoughts.

Talking with your people is one of the most refreshing things a person can do. I’m pretty sure I’ve expressed this sentiment before but I should be repeated. There’s a certain clarity that comes from talking about where you’ve been with someone who has been there with you. Not always in lockstep but still around. Going through previous experiences with your people is a great way to let you know that you are on the right track in your life.

I don’t have any more thoughts but I had to say that… shouts to my people.

Vaya con Dios.

11 responses to “Reflection On Things

  1. Those are some of the best moments in life….random arse great convos with friends. My girlfriend and I have these types of convos at least once a month. Good times..

  2. Ain’t nothing like it.

  3. Sounds like the convos between my BFF & I. We’ve been friends since we were 10, and that chick is my rock. Most convos aren’t about heavy topics & most times we can just chill and not even talk about much. That is the best!

  4. fourpageletter

    amen.

Leave a Reply

