Gallery

Random News/Ain’t It Thoughts August 5th, 2011

He nasty!

Oh no! Three posts in one week! This pretty much guarantees that I’m putting out some real crap next week. I’ll be brief, so here  it goes.

  1. Through Karma I hope that somehow professional nasty-a** Warren Jeffs ends up with Fleece Johnson as his cellie in the hoosegow. I also want Jeffs to have to eat food that looks like the plate that Precious made for her mom. Finally, I hope that his jail stay is also somehow sponsored by the Children’s Television Workshop and the letter “N” for nasty-a**child molester.
  2. It’s less than 30 days until college football.
  3. This is a statement from a real conversation argument that I heard outside of my apartment last Saturday “I don’t care if I’m pregnant, that b**th had a knife!” I don’t have the power to predict the future but I’m going to step out on a ledge and say that future of the kid she’s carrying is already f**ked. #fact
  4. Awhile ago I briefly mentioned that I thought that Odd Future sucked and was kind of gimmicky. This was said out of my outrage over Rollingstone proclaiming Odd Future is the “new Wu-Tang”. In a moment of honesty I will admit Frank Ocean’s “Novocaine” has grown on me. I will also say that Pusha T’s “Pusha T ft Tyler The Creator – Trouble On My Mind” featuring Tyler the Creator is a dope song. I still think they are bunch of hipster freaks but I’ll give them a little credit. Just a little.
  5. If I were not black, a racist, and rich I would make an anti-Obama movie/biography called “The Black One” and show it on TV One just for fun . . . but I’m not so I won’t.
  6. I read this story in the New Yorker about the takedown of Bin Laden. It’s told from the perspective of the Seals who did work. (It’s nine pages longs so it will take some time.)
  7. The Root and The Atlantic asked two good questions: What happened to R&B and Pop groups? I know much of the music landscape is a joke but when was the last time there as a big time or respectable group?
  8. Unusual search term used to find my page: “Michael P.S. Hayes”.
  9. More on this black Spider-Man thingy later. I’ve got some things to say.

Have some of this and Vaya con Dios!

7 responses to “Random News/Ain’t It Thoughts August 5th, 2011

  1. 3. i heard a similar convo the other day. wow. and while im not one of Dionne Warwick’s friends, i too predict these childrens lives will be fcked.

    MY random news: i’m gonna be in the new Batman film. whether or not you’ll actually SEE me on screen is another story… #thatisall #GoGothamRogues

    • 3. Poor kids. They don’t stand a chance.

      I didn’t know they were filming that in Pittsburgh. I saw some pictures of Hathaway as Catwoman this morning but I haven’t been following the movie. Are you an extra?

  2. Ugh, I’ve been following that Warren Jeffs’ trial because it’s been all over the news here.
    Like I said on twitter the other day, I hope they but his mofo azz underneath the jail. Nasty bastid.
    My grandmother said “they should just take his azz out back and shoot ’em.”
    I concur.

Leave a Reply

