Random New/Ain’t it Thoughts (Week of October 29th, 2010)

Watch Col Taylor do some grimey ish.

I’m going to ge extremely random this week. Not much happened in the news and I really don’t want to talk about any elections so let’s go. And you’re welcome.

  1. Fetching, is one of the best adjectives to describe a woman. That is all.
  2. Every mean-spirited comment is funnier when the person doing the insulting is drinking liquor and smoking cigarettes.
  3. The world would be a better place if hood rats had natural predators.
  4. The NBA is back and I still really don’t care.
  5. “…she’s a nasty little c***, bless her heart.” is the most random comment I’ve ever heard while walking from a bar. Walking from a bar not in a bar.
  6. With crap like the T. Ocho show, hockey, and WAC football, I hope the Versus Network understands why they suck.
  7. Almost getting ran over by a woman who looks like the black nurse from Scrubs while crossing at a walk signal when you’re headed to work wakes you up better than coffee.
  8. Obama on the Daily Show was really underwhelming. The “Heck of a job” thing was kind of awkward too. For realz though, Barack looks tired.
  9. Captain Save a Nubian Princess are the funniest words I’ve ever heard used to describe Hill Harper.
  10. I’m still looking for Denver Broncos fans to taunt. If you know of any send me their e-mail addresses.
  11. Other than some dressing up like a slave, in black face, a Nazi, a hooker, or a Nazi hooker, what is the most offensive Halloween costume ever.
  12. Are these people really trying to make a Thriller movie. Leave the original alone.
  13. Are black horror movies always bad? Leprechaun: In the Hood may have been the worst. I think J.D’s Revenge may be the best.
  14. Barry Bonds is a douche who wants to be a MLB hitting coach. I say give him a chance.
  15. Here’s more gun talk from last week’s post.
  16. I’m going to get some coffee before I Hulk out.

Vaya con Dios.

2 responses to “Random New/Ain’t it Thoughts (Week of October 29th, 2010)

  1. You are right. Nothing super interesting happened this week. I am also taking a break from politics…
    Maybe Hill Harper should become ambitious and work on some of the folks from point number 3. I’d like to see how he would handle a real challenge.
    Is it sad that I have no desire to watch the NBA until the playoffs? Even then I wait until game 3.
    #5 **dead**

    • Thanks for reading.

      I don’t know if every hood rat can be saved. I don’t know if Booger from He Got Game would prosper while facing such a daunting task. My guess is that he would find a way to spin another “Hill saves {Insert downtrodden demographic here}” book.
      Can’t do the Association. Lebron has a good commercial though. (Blog post forthcoming.)
      I’m still trying to wrap my mind around # 5. Ms. Moneypenny and I just looked at each other and said “Ok.”

Leave a Reply

